Goals and Intentions

Happy 2016, readers!

I’ve recently joined Blogging University which is a WordPress course about growing as a blogger. Neurons and Salads has a lot to offer and I want to be better at making writing for this blog happen. The first assignment is to write a blog about why you are blogging and what your goals are which is why I am writing this post.

My intention with this blog is first to help me remember topics that I’ve read and learned so that I can teach others and find a niche for myself. I’m trying to figure out my direction and know what I care about and this blog could act as a vision board and a collage of knowledge I don’t realize I have. Expressing my interest and ideas about different topics can possibly spark other people’s interests. I want to show the amazement of improv, the intrigue of psychology, the mind-opening of occupational therapy.

My goal this year is to write more frequent and concise posts. I want to focus on these topics:

  • Pediatric OT
  • Psychosocial skills and functioning
  • Creative therapies: drama therapy, art therapy, expressive therapy, music therapy, play therapy
  • Environmental psychology
  • Body language and communication
  • Meditation and mindfulness.

I want to also write in the journal section about my journey of maintaining positive habits like:

  • Sleeping earlier, more and better,
  • Exercising to increase energy, mood, strength, flexibility and endurance
  • Maintaining a healthy posture
  • Taking screen breaks
  • Practicing meditation and mind relaxing activities

Here’s to new beginnings and a year of learning and exploration! I welcome you to learn along with me.

🙂

About Olive

A young occupational therapy practitioner who is aspiring to write children's books and design video games. She gains inspiration from life experience, knowledge about psychology, health, friendship, nostalgia and San Francisco. Her role models are the story and atmosphere of LittleBigPlanet, Knytt, Katamari and Zelda, the art direction of Michel Gondry, the writing style of The Book Thief, the pure imagination of Roald Dahl and Adventure Time, and the depth in simplicity and innocence of Miyazaki films and Calvin and Hobbes.
This entry was posted in Health and Wellness Journal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goals and Intentions

  1. Bruce says:

    Hi, Olive. I don’t know much about psychology, but the title of this post grabbed me, and the content looks interesting. I’m going to follow and see what happens! Happy blogging and good luck, from a fellow “Blogging 101” student.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

